Candidates file at the last minute

-A A +A
By The Staff

A few familiar and new faces will run in local elections this fall. The official deadline for filing for office was Tuesday at 4 p.m.

While several candidates filed ahead of the deadline, many waited until Tuesday to file their papers.

Those running for office are:

Campbellsburg City Council

Sharon Clem

Lorraine Hawkins

Earl Higgins

Mark A Murray

Shelley Noe

Jason Stanley

Eminence City Council

LeeAnn Armstrong

Shawn C. Bright

Treva Browning

Jeremiah Clark

Leo Mason

Danny Meadows

Jon E. Park

Tom Shroyer

Pauline Troxell

New Castle City Commission

Linda Golden

Harry Mitchell

Juanita Raisor

Pleasureville City Commission

Pam Bramblett

Victor Harrod

Shawn Mertz

Diane Perry

Howard Lee Roberts

R. L. Wilson

Smithfiled Mayor

Leslie L. Bryant

Smithfield City Commissioner

Ruth Clark

Lynn A. Fox

Sue A. Kelley

Chad M.  Potts

Eminence Independent School Board

Ben P. Coombs

Danny M. Fisher

HCPS School Board

District 1

Tony Whaley

District 3

Danney Chilsholm

District 4

Donald R. Tipton

Circuit Court Clerk

Gina Lyle